Reservations 905.468.3424

Open 8:00am Daily

Club Champions

The Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club has provided championship golf for the residents of the Niagara Peninsula since 1875. A men’s winner has been officially proclaimed since 1927 when Walter Reid was crowned. Mark Derbyshire and his father Al have dominated the men’s club championships at the Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club. Mark won a record 30 straight titles, while Al has claimed the award 17 times. Another Derbyshire, Vera (Al’s wife), has also visited the winner’s circle a number of times. Vera won the ladies’ club championship once in 1964 and then in the senior ranks posted 11 victories including 9 in a row.

1938Al Derbyshire
1949Jack Hallworth Jr.
1950Peter Kuzmich
1951Russell Brown
1952Doug McIntyre
1953Jack Brown
1954Gary Morgan
1955Gary Morgan
1956Paul Wickham
1957Tom Maracle
1958Mike McNally
1959Mike McNally
1960Graham Jack
1961Graham Jack
1962Graham Jack
1963Wayne Cardiff
1964Harry Huizer
1965Mike Smith
1966Mike Smith
1967Steve McMillan
1968Mike Smith
1969Bill Huizer
1970Vic Istenko
1971Art Trojan
1972Mark Derbyshire
1973Mark Derbyshire
1974Mike Milthorpe
1975Paul Hickin
1976Kay Jack
1977David Edgar
1978David Jones
1979Gerry Graham
1980Jay Fiocca
1981Craig Fowler
1982Craig Fowler
1983Gary England
1984Joe England
1985Joe England
1986Joe England
1987Kevin Bridgman
1988Brian Kocsis
1989Tyler Cratt
1990Scott Bratton
1991Matt Sharer
1992Matt Sharer
1993Rob Reimer
1994Gary Thomson
1995Gary Thomson
1996Mike Wiebe
1997Mike Wiebe
1998Mike Wiebe
1999Mike Wiebe
2000Justin Pepe
2001Mike MacSween
2002Andy Mahood
2003Ricky Watson
2004Ricky Watson
2005Ricky Watson
2006Ricky Watson
2007Ricky Watson
2008Jonathon Snook
2009Jonathon Snook
2010James Grigjanis-Meusel
2011Jonathon Snook
2012Jonathon Snook
2013Daniel D'Alessandro
2014Isaac Hendriks
2015Luca D'Alessandro
2016Luca D'Alessandro
2017Ross Sanders
1962Cathy Ansley
1963Marsha Howarth
1965Margie Darte
1966Florence Hope
1967Florence Hope
1968Florence Hope
1969Florence Hope
1970Nicky Bradford
1971Wendy Rosevear
1972Wendy Rosevear
1973Wendy Rosevear
1974Wendy Rosevear
1975Wendy Rosevear
1976Sharon Whitaker
1977Sharon Whitaker
1979Kelly Page
1980Kelly Page
1983Terri-Lynn Paget
1984Terri-Lynn Paget
1985Lisa Simpson
1986Lisa Simpson
1987Lisa Simpson
1988Lisa Simpson
1989Lisa Simpson
1990Lisa Simpson
1991Allison Larose
1993Corrin Wiebe
1994Corrin Wiebe
1995Corrin Wiebe
1996Corrin Wiebe
1997Corrin Wiebe
1998Becky Wiebe
1999Corrin Wiebe
2009Emily Snook
2010Emily Snook
2011Emily Snook
2012Emily Snook
2013Emily Snook
2016Emira Mesihovic
2017Sara Racic
1927Walter Reid
1928Maurice Field
1929Sam Prest Jr.
1930Sam Prest Jr.
1931Sam Prest Jr.
1932Bill Duckworth
1933Harold Anderson
1934Earl Bishop
1935Earl Bishop
1936Earl Bishop
1937Jim Laughton
1938Jack Galway
1939Jack Galway
1940Jack Galway
1941Jack Galway
1942Arnold Reid
1943Arnold Reid / Alex McKenzie
1944Norm Doherty
1945Jim Laughton
1946Al Derbyshire
1947Earl Bishop
1948Al Derbyshire
1949Al Derbyshire
1950Al Derbyshire
1951Al Derbyshire
1952Al Derbyshire
1953Al Derbyshire
1954Al Derbyshire
1955Bruce MacMillan
1956Al Derbyshire
1957Al Derbyshire
1958Bruce MacMillan
1959Al Derbyshire
1960Doug Garrett
1961Al Derbyshire
1962Bruce MacMillan
1963Al Derbyshire
1964Al Derbyshire
1965Al Derbyshire
1966John Milne
1967Doug Garrett
1968Bob Blatchley
1969Bruce MacMillan
1970Doug Garrett
1971Al Derbyshire
1972Al Derbyshire
1973Wayne Whitmarsh
1974Art Trojan
1975Al Derbyshire
1976Mark Derbyshire
1977Mark Derbyshire
1978Mark Derbyshire
1979Mark Derbyshire
1980Mark Derbyshire
1981Mark Derbyshire
1982Mark Derbyshire
1983Mark Derbyshire
1984Mark Derbyshire
1985Mark Derbyshire
1986Mark Derbyshire
1987Mark Derbyshire
1988Mark Derbyshire
1989Mark Derbyshire
1990Mark Derbyshire
1991Mark Derbyshire
1992Mark Derbyshire
1993Mark Derbyshire
1994Mark Derbyshire
1995Mark Derbyshire
1996Mark Derbyshire
1997Mark Derbyshire
1998Mark Derbyshire
1999Mark Derbyshire
2000Mark Derbyshire
2001Mark Derbyshire
2002Mark Derbyshire
2003Mark Derbyshire
2004Mark Derbyshire
2005Mark Derbyshire
2006Mark Hicks Jr.
2007Mark Hicks Jr.
2008Rob Reimer
2009Mark Hicks Jr.
2010Jonathon Snook
2011Harry Huizer
2012Alan Robb
2013Mark Derbyshire
2014Mark Derbyshire
2015Jim Panetta
2016Mark Derbyshire
2017Stephen Warboys
1931Margaret Davey
1932Francis Andrews
1933Gretchen Field
1934Margaret Morgan
1935Francis Andrews
1936Francis Andrews
1937Francis Andrews
1938Marg Cullen
1939Marg Gallaway
1940Marg Gallaway
1941Marg Gallaway
1942Marg Gallaway
1946Marg Gallaway
1947Hilda Doherty
1948Hilda Doherty
1949Hilda Doherty
1950Hilda Doherty
1951Colleen Carmichael
1952Florence Wickam
1953Kay Jack
1954Kay Jack
1955Kay Jack
1956Kay Jack
1957Kay Jack
1958Hilda Doherty
1959Florence Wickam
1960Florence Wickam
1961Kay Jack
1962Hilda Doherty
1963Kay Jack
1964Vera Derbyshire
1965Kay Jack
1966Kay Jack
1967Kay Jack
1968Kay Jack
1969Margie Dart
1970Vicki Hill
1971Vicki Hill
1972Margie Dart
1973Vicki Hill
1974Vicki Hill
1975Sylvia Taylor
1976Kay Jack
1977Vicki Hill
1978Kay Jack
1979Kay Jack
1980Sylvia Taylor
1981Virginia Marshall
1982Sylvia Taylor
1983Sylvia Taylor
1984Sylvia Taylor
1985Sylvia Taylor
1986Carol Bahnuk
1987Eileen Reynolds
1988Carol Bahnuk
1989Florence Ermanson
1990Florence Ermanson
1991Florence Ermanson
1992Florence Ermanson
1993Florence Ermanson
1994Lisa Simpson
1995Florence Ermanson
1996Lisa Simpson
1997Florence Ermanson
1998Florence Ermanson
1999Florence Ermanson
2000Florence Ermanson
2001Florence Ermanson
2002Lisa Allen
2003Bev lacelle
2004Bev lacelle
2005Bev lacelle
2006Lisa Allen
2007Martha Cruikshank
2008Lisa Simpson
2009Martha Cruikshank
2010Lisa Simpson
2011Martha Cruikshank
2012Martha Cruikshank
2013Martha Cruikshank
2014Martha Cruikshank
2015Martha Cruikshank
2016Yolanda Henry
2017Martha Cruikshank
1971Earl Tufford
1972Sid Aloin
1973Al Derbyshire
1974Al Derbyshire
1975Al Derbyshire
1976Al Derbyshire
1977Al Derbyshire
1978Al Derbyshire
1979Al Derbyshire
1980Al Derbyshire
1981Al Derbyshire
1982George Campbell
1983Al Derbyshire
1984Al Derbyshire
1985Al Derbyshire
1986Al Derbyshire
1987Al Derbyshire
1988Al Derbyshire
1989Doug Garrett
1990Doug Garrett
1991Doug Garrett
1992Matt Sharer
1993Doug Garrett
1994Doug Garrett
1995Doug Garrett
1996Doug Garrett
1997Doug Garrett
1998Doug Jaworski
1999Bill Ellison
2000Doug Garrett
2001Doug Garrett
2002Bill Ellison
2003Doug Garrett
2004Doug Garrett
2005Bill Ellison
2006Ron Reimer
2007Karl Keilhau
2008Neil Cuthbertson
2009Neil Cuthbertson
2010Neil Smith
2011Mark Derbyshire
2012Larry Larose
2013Neil Cuthbertson
2014Jim Panetta
2015Mark Derbyshire
2016Paul Dickson
2017Neil Cuthbertson
1972Helen Campbell
1973Vera Derbyshire
1974Kay Jack
1975Kay Jack
1976Kay Jack
1977Kay Jack
1978Kay Jack
1979Vera Derbyshire
1980Vera Derbyshire
1981Vera Derbyshire
1982Vera Derbyshire
1983Vera Derbyshire
1984Vera Derbyshire
1985Vera Derbyshire
1986Vera Derbyshire
1987Vera Derbyshire
1988Betty Rodaro
1989Vera Derbyshire
1990Marlene Edgar
1991Marlene Edgar
1992Shirley Ponder
1993Blanche Patterson
1994Blanche Patterson
1995Blanche Patterson
1996Carol Bahnuk
1997Barabara Ahluwalia
1998Barabara Ahluwalia
1999Blanche Patterson
2000Blanche Patterson
2001Blanche Patterson
2002Blanche Patterson
2003Blanche Patterson
2004Kati Reimer
2005Marie Ellison
2006Bev Lacelle
2007Bev Lacelle
2008Martha Cruikshank
2009Pauline Sullivan
2010Martha Cruikshank
2011Barabara Ahluwalia
2012Yolanda Henry
2013Michele Darling
2014Michele Darling
2015Michele Darling
2016Lisa Allen
2017Yolanda Henry